You are here

CEIR’s Board of Directors is one of the most diverse and influential groups within the industry. Eight industry associations have seats on the board. As part of its oversight responsibilities, it ensures that the monies raised are used to fund the CEIR Index and other important research opportunities. Officers of the board serve one-year terms. Directors serve for three years.

Daniel McKinnon, CEM

CEIR Chairman of the Board

VP, Client Solutions – Global


Antonio Manuel Brito, CEM, CMP


Newevents - Organizacao de Feiras e Eventos, Lda

Tom Cindric, Jr., CEM

Senior Vice President, Informa

Global Exhibitions, Infrastructure Events

Julie Coker Graham

President & CEO

Philadelphia Convention & Visitors Bureau

Lenay Gore

Senior Director – Meetings and Trade Shows

American Public Transportation Association

Christopher McCabe

Executive Vice President

Emerald Expositions

Robert McLean, Jr., CPA

Executive Vice President

Promotional Products Association International

Robert Morgan

General Manager

Dulles Expo Center

Chris Nemchek

Senior Vice President

Specialty Food Association Inc.

Susan Schwartz, CEM

Managing Director


Stephen Sind

President & CEO

Global Event Strategies LLC

Dennis Smith


Messe Frankfurt North America

Julie Smith, CEM, CTA

Senior Vice President of National Sales

Global Experience Specialists (GES)

Ryan Strowger, CEM

SVP of Exhibitions, Conferences and Sales




Cathy Breden, CMP, CAE



Nancy Drapeau, PRC

Senior Research Director